As a citizen of Saint Kitts and Nevis visiting the Schengen Zone post-2022, you are required to apply for an ETIAS visa waiver. It’s a system that helps to secure the many member states of the Schengen Area, and the application process is quick and hassle-free.

ETIAS Visa Waiver for Sant Kitts and Nevis Citizens

The European Travel Information and Authorization System (ETIAS) is an electronic visa waiver program that vets all visitors to the Schengen Zone. Applications are completed online and take around 10 minutes, with only the most basic information required.

Once the ETIAS is approved, authorization will be sent via email and will remain attached to the applicant’s passport for 3 years, or until the passport expires. It costs just €7 (waived for minors), and permits access for up to 90 days within a 180-day period.

Where Can Kittitians and Nevisians Visit with an ETIAS?

The ETIAS applies to all countries within the Schengen Zone. It is a multi-entry visa waiver, which means that it can be used to leave and return multiple times. It’s also valid for access to several different countries during a single visit.

For example, if you are accepted for an ETIAS today, you can fly to Spain tomorrow, stay for a few weeks, and then take a train or plane to France, Belgium, the Netherlands, Germany, and Austria. All these countries are part of the Schengen Area, along with Slovenia, Slovakia, Italy, Greece, and over a dozen more.

Is the ETIAS the Same as a Schengen Visa?

An ETIAS is a visa waiver, not a visa. The process of applying for the ETIAS is much simpler than the process of applying for a Schengen Visa. You don’t need to visit an embassy or consulate. You don’t need to send proof of earnings or accommodation. It’s a quick, online application that only asks for the most basic information.

Which Countries Can Kittitians and Nevisians Visit Without a Visa?

Citizens of Saint Kitts and Nevis can visit over 150 countries and territories without a visa. They include some of the most-visited countries in the world, such as Brazil, the United Kingdom, Russia, Argentina, and the Caribbean. However, a visa is required for access to the United States of America, as well as Mexico, Canada, China, Australia, and large parts of Africa.